Resources

Surveys

Name URL Notes
NEW IT 2015 Survey Building Northeast Wisconsin IT Talent Pipeline Analysis and Recommendations

Survey Results

Job Resources

Name URL Notes
Job Center of Wisconsin www.JobCenterOfWisconsin.com Listing of jobs in Wisconsin
WisConnect https://internshipwisconsin.com/ Listing of Wisconsin Internships
Skill Explorer http://skillexplorer.wisconsin.gov/Search.aspx Skill Explorer: Linking people, skills and knowledge to job postings.

Learn to Code Tools

Name URL Notes
Code.org https://code.org/ Tools, videos, lessons for teachers and students k-12 wanting to learn to code
Digigirlz https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/diversity/programs/digigirlz microsoft development classes and camps
Engineering Girl https://www.engineergirl.org Interviews and resources for all things engineering, including software engineering
Girl Powered http://www.roboticseducation.org/competition-teams/girlpowered/ Tools for those interested in increasing the number of girls in VEX Robotics
Girl powered coaches guide http://www.roboticseducation.org/documents/2016/08/girl-powered-coaches-guide.pdf
Girls Who Code http://girlswhocode.com/ Club based free curriculum to help youth learn how to code
Lightbot http://lightbot.com/hour-of-code.html A game that introduces fundamental CS principles
MIT App Inventor http://appinventor.mit.edu/explore/ Develop and test Android apps
National Center for Women & Information Technology https://www.ncwit.org/programs-campaigns Scholarships, awards, and computer science tools for teachers and students
Python Room https://pythonroom.com Self-paced lessons, monitored progress by instructor and the teacher gets the solutions as well to help assist
Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu Introductory programming modules

Cyber Security Learning Tools

Name URL Notes
Cyber Seek http://cyberseek.org/index.html Resource for individuals looking to learn more about cyber security careers
Cybrary https://www.cybrary.it Free open source learning for cyber security, IT, and more
Day of Cyber (NSA) https://www.nsadayofcyber.com Free, online program that allows students to experience a day in the life of the nation’s top cybersecurity experts – in just three hours

Activities

Name URL Notes
Mind Trekkers https://mindtrekkers.mtu.edu/activities.php Fun Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) activities you can try at home or at school.